Join / Renew Now / MyIFB Log In

Stay Updated

CCFB News» April 2022

CCFB Foundation Scholar Winners Announced

04/04/2022 @ 10:10 am

The Board of Directors of the Cook County Farm Bureau Foundation have selected six individuals as recipients of the 2022-2023 Scholarship Program. Jessica Biernacki of Tinley Park was awarded the Howard Paarlberg Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship. Receiving general farm and food scholarships were Andrew Smits of Sauk Village; Katherine Manika of North Riverside; Jennifer Miller of Justice; Elijah Floerke of Orland Park; and Matthew Smits of Sauk Village. A total of $15,500 of scholarship funds were distributed.


Howard Paarlberg Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship


This scholarship is designed to honor Mr. Howard Paarlberg, the first President of the Foundation and President of the Farm Bureau for 16 years. The recipient carries the prestige of being the top-rated applicant and a greater financial reward for the individual.


Jessica Biernacki

Grand Canyon University


Andrew Smits

Purdue University


Katherine Manika

University of Illinois


Jennifer Miller

University of Michigan


Elijah Fiorke

Illinois State University 


Matthew Smits

Purdue University


Discover What We Do Everyday For You

Sign Up For Our Newsletter